Excellence Awards Program

>Previous Winners

FSA Excellence Award


Excellence Awards
for Stormwater Projects and Programs

2022 Award Winners Announced!

The Excellence Awards are presented annually by the Florida Stormwater Association to public sector member organizations who have demonstrated a high level of distinction in stormwater programs and/or projects. View previous award winners.

Award nominations may be made in one of two categories:

  • Program Excellence - Sustained demonstration of excellence in a stormwater department or division, as evidenced by ongoing and frequent development and implementation of innovative projects, a stable staff or adequate funding, etc.

  • Project Excellence - Successful implementation or outstanding innovations by a public entity in one or more areas of stormwater management projects, including stormwater utilities, permit compliance, intergovernmental coordination, water quality improvement, public education, illicit discharge detection, etc.


To recognize outstanding Stormwater Programs and Projects in the profession of stormwater management, and the benefit they provide to the environment and local citizenry.

Timelines and Deadlines:

January-February = Accept Nominations
March = Committee Judging and Selection of Winners
April = Winners Notified
June = Awards Announced at Annual Conference

Judging and Criteria:

The Membership Committee reviews and ranks nominations. The Executive Committee reviews the recommendations and determines the final award winners.

Announcements and Presentations:

Announcements of the winning submissions and presentations of the awards are made at the FSA Annual Conference in June. Award winners are given the opportunity to make a presentation on their project or program at the Winter Conference in December. Cooperative partnerships are eligible for submission; however, only one award will be provided for each winning nomination.

How to Apply:

When we are accepting nominations you will see a "Nominate Now" button above.  The form and supporting materials must be submitted to FSA by the deadline indicated. Only FSA public sector members are eligible to receive awards. Local governments that have won previously may apply again.